top of page

A Holistic Approach to Life


I made the decision to adapt to a holistic approach to life last year when I was emotionally spent and my health was suffering tremendously. I was well on my way to chronic illness and was suffering from severe damage has occurred to my cardiovascular system, chronic fatigue, and weight gain as a result of the stress, negative emotions and poor lifestyle habits I had adapted. (Luckily I have reversed a lot of this damage in a short period of time and regained my vital energy) I have learned that my body is sensitive and requires that I properly care for it on all levels. Because I failed to treat myself the way I should and adjust my lifestlyle, it broke down overtime. I knew things had to change, and the change has had to be an entire life overhaul. It required facing fears and letting go of bad habits which were long-established. I spent time in prolonged solitude and inner reflection and this has proven to be the best investment I have ever made, but at the time it hurt a lot and was a dark period in my life. I was utterly depleted, and I could feel that the healing had to happen so I pushed through the pain through reseach of many aspects of life ranging from psychology, science, sprirituality and writing.

My studies led me to understanding the meaning of self-love. By feeling the healing power of love and forgiveness, I have broken the chains of addiction to tobacco products, diet supplements, self-destructive behaviors and beliefs which were keeping me a prisoner to myself for most of my adolescent and adult life. It took me reaching the bottom where I literally wasn't able to carry on anymore to find my true self. At the time as I went through this process, I didn't realize that it was called healing or that I was searching for wholeness, I just wanted to understand why things were how they were and what I could do about it. There was not anyone to make me feel better at the time, nor could anyone have given me the guidance I needed. Later on through this transformation I recognized the Divine at work and that I had undergone a purification process which gave me the understanding I needed to heal and find my connection with The Divine Source of life. Through my own self-discovery journey I have learned one way to look atthis is called a holistic approach to life. It incorporates mind, body and soul on all levels to meet my spiritual, emotional, mental, and physical needs sot that I can manifest the love and life that I desire. To have great things, it requires changes within us that match that in which we desire.

From this journey, I am now fully commited to the path of deeper living, and I have made the decision to further my education in this field of study and start school to study holistic health sciences next month. Holistic healing is not something we do for a few weeks, but is an ongoing journey in discovery where we constantly seeking to learn and understand more so that we will can live better, be healthier, and obtain wholeness in order to attract our desires and find our personal power. My life goal is to not only heal my own life, but I want to be able to help others find the path to wholeness and healing. It has taken me losing everything to find myself, and the only place we can go from the bottom is up. I am thankful for my struggle because of the view it has given me of life... Life is meant to be lived and felt deeply.... and that is just what I intend to do.


bottom of page